Studio at the Standard 2nd Visit — Copenhagen (2/2016)

CopenStudio-62

I was looking forward to returning to Studio.  Not only did I find the food interesting last summer, but I wanted to see what premium pour wines they would have that I might be interested to try this time.  They seated me at the exact same spot at the counter where I had sat in June, so I had a nice view of the kitchen and dish preparation area.  I showed up a little early, but they were happy to seat me.

Upon seating, they offered some champagne, either complimentary or with a charge, depending upon the label you select.  Since I was going to focus on wine, I skipped the champagne this time and went for a non-alcoholic opener – hay lemonade.  This went well with the opening snacks that started to arrive soon after my drink was served.

The first presentation was a cold gooseberry broth with pine to cleanse and awaken the palate. This also started off my experience in June.

The next snack was a sandwich of fried shredded potatoes with cod roe. This was seasoned with salt and vinegar and included fried leeks.  When served in June, they used potato chips to make the sandwich.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

