Asta — Boston (10/2015)

BostonAsta-13a

A quick business trip to Boston gave me the opportunity to try Asta.  They do not have an online booking system, so I just did it the old-fashioned way and called for a reservation.  Since it was for a Tuesday night, it was easy to get in.  And it turned out, the place was very lightly occupied during my time there. 

They did not have many choices for wines by the glass.  Since I had to teach the next day, I decided not to drink. However, they did offer a glass of sparkling wine right after I sat down.

The restaurant was not very big.  It was more rustic than I was expecting.  They did have a counter-seating section, which was right next to the kitchen area. The menu had three options.  I went with the longest option. Sorry for the blurry photo, but there wasn’t much in terms of descriptions anyway.

They offered a pre-menu course with radishes and carrots as kind of a fresh vegetable amuse bouche.  The vegetables were raw and crunchy and a touch spicy from the light dressing.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

