Momofuku ko 6th Visit — New York City (7/2015)

NYMomofukuko-124

My travel schedule brought me back to New York just two weeks from my prior visit.  Despite such a short time, I still wanted to come back for a meal here.  They knew I was coming back relatively soon, and they even promised to make some changes to the menu in time for my return.  Even the wine list changed a little.  I went with a glass of the Austrian Grüner Veltliner.

The pommes soufflé fried potatoes were filled with pimento cheese.  The beet with caraway tuille was filled with bleu cheese this time.  The compressed apple was garnished with horseradish yogurt and puffed rice.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

