Restaurant Story 2nd Visit — London (6/2015)

LondonRestStory-50

I was looking forward to a return visit to Restaurant Story.  I wanted to see what dishes they would come up with to reflect a different season (my prior visit was in the fall).  Based on my experience last time, I enlisted help with making the solo reservation.  I noticed that they changed their message to diners from tables needed to be yielded after 2.5 hours to dinners can take up to 3.5 hours.  This was a very different approach, as they used to try and turn the tables once turning the evening; now, the table is basically yours for the evening.  Even with that change, they still offered a short menu and a long menu.

The menu looked very similar to the menu I had in November.  The wines were mostly different, though.

Before I had informed them of my menu choice, they started bringing out snacks, starting with cold ones and moving to warm bites.  The first two were the same as before:  Crispy cod skin, smoked cod roe, gin botanicals and carrot tops; and squid ink biscuit with a mousse of smoked eel.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

