Yunaghi — Toronto (April 2015)

TorontoYunaghi-8

In doing research for a trip to Toronto, I ran across a listing of the top 10 new restaurants in Toronto.  One that caught my attention was Yunaghi.  It was described as a small restaurant where the food is Japanese prepared using modernist techniques.  They were easily bookable on OpenTable.com for an early Saturday evening dinner.  They were also pretty easy to get to, just being about a 4-block walk from the nearest subway station.

Upon my arrival, I was seated at the bar counter, where a little origami bird with my name on it was waiting for me.

They offer either a short or long tasting menu for dinner, with the short menu just being a subset of the longer menu. You can do wine or beverage pairings as well. I went with a glass of the unoaked Chardonnay.

They offer two desserts on the menu, so you have to choose one beforehand.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

