Degustation 3rd Visit — New York City (12/2013)

NYC-Degustation-30

A mid-December work trip to New York gave me a chance to go back to Degustation.  I had experienced some really good food over the summer, and I wanted to see what they would serve in a very different season of the year.  I had made a reservation for a Monday night.  When I arrived, there were not very many people, and it was only much later that the counter filled out more.  I was glad they were open on Monday. I also liked the lower noise level as well.

The menu had some items I had seen from the summer.  But there were also some different items.  But, as before, I ordered the 7-course tasting menu, and you don’t really know what is going to come with that.  I suppose I could ask, as they do inquire about allergies and dietary restrictions, but I like to be surprised.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

