Kitchen Table 2nd Visit — London (7/2013

LondonKitchentable-34

 

Since I was to be in London almost in mid-summer, I decided to visit Kitchen Table again.  My first visit was a few months ago in early spring.  I wanted to see how the menu changed.  On my first visit, I had the early sitting at 6:00pm.  This time, I booked a place for the second sitting at 7:30pm. 

Instead of starting off with champagne this time, I ordered a glass of white wine.  I wanted something like a Riesling, and the host/sommelier pointed out the white wine by the glass from Wachau.  It was exactly what I wanted.

 As before, there was no menu.  There was just a list on the chalkboard of the principle ingredient they would feature for each course.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

