The Molecular Tapas Bar 4th Visit — Tokyo (5/2013)

Tokyo-100Molecular

 

I returned to the Molecular Tapas Bar because I was visiting Tokyo with friends and I wanted them to have the experience.  A couple of my favorites were no longer on the menu, which surprised me a little.  Still, the overall experience was what I had expected it to be. Instead of champagne, I started out with a nice glass of Riesling. And I was almost certain I took notes, but they are nowhere to be found on my phone.  So, the descriptions may be a little lacking this time.

 The aperitif course was called Cherry Bonbon and it was a semi-frozen morsel of cherry and sake on a stem.  We picked it up by the stem and consumed it like a cherry. This was the same aperitif as the last spring menu I had a couple of years ago.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

