Sous Rising 2nd Visit — Chicago (5/2013)

Chicago-2SousRising-12

 

I set up this second visit to the Sous Rising guestaurant just two months after my first visit.  I was headed to Chicago anyway and since it was well into spring then, I wanted to see what they would do with some different ingredients.  Again, since I was coming solo, I did not bring any alcoholic beverages.  But they were nice enough to pour a nice Riesling for me, which I had with most of the meal.

 Our meal started off with a forage through the centerpiece.  What were edible were two kinds of chips.  The spotted one had flax seed in it and the darker, solid-colored one was sweet onion paper.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

