Reinstoff — Berlin (9/2012)

BerlinReinstofff-8

 

When I had planned my return trip to Berlin, I had worked around the opening of a new Conrad hotel and its Pierre Gagnaire restaurant.  Unfortunately, the Hilton folks had decided to delay the opening, so I searched for a molecular/modern cuisine restaurant.  Reinstoff came up as an ideal candidate, based on their website descriptions.  They were also easy to book in advance using the German version of Opentable.com.  The restaurant is located just north of and across the river from old city center.  It is off of a courtyard of several new or renovated brick buildings.

Upon being seated, they offered me a glass of sparkling wine.  I went with their recommended sparkling Riesling, which was drier than I thought it would be and very nice.  They also had a sparkling rosé, which I should have tried as well, but didn’t know about it at the time.

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

