Twist — Las Vegas (7/2012)

VegasTwist-5

 

I should have come here on my trip to Las Vegas earlier in the year since I stayed at the Mandarin, but I thought I was going to have the chance to dine at Pierre Gagnaire’s signature Michelin 3-star restaurant in Paris or the restaurant he was supposed to open in Berlin (now delayed).  So, after another look at the menu posted online, I decided it would be the restaurant for this short trip.

The restaurant is located on the lobby level, which is the 26th floor, with a nice view of The Strip.  There was a regular tasting menu (pictured), as well as a vegetarian tasting menu and a full à la carte selection of dishes, including anything from the tasting menus.  I asked about changing the lamb item on the tasting menu to something else, and they said I could pick whatever I wanted from the entrée section, so I was all set.  On the tasting menu, you could choose the 3-course or the 6-course option.  I went with the 6-course.  As will be seen, if you count dishes, it turned out to be more than that.

As I was deciding on what to do, they asked if I wanted some champagne or a cocktail.  I asked if they had a rosé champagne, and they had a nice bottle of Ruinart (which was good and on the dry side for a rosé champagne). 

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

