Pollen Street Social — London (6/2012)

PollenStSocial-7

 

I had seen some of the initial buzz about this restaurant after it first opened.  It sounded interesting but also very difficult to get in.  I was going to stopover in London on my way home from Italy anyway, so I decided to see if I could get a reservation on a Saturday night since they had an online reservation system.  I only thought about this a few weeks out from the trip, and their earliest availability (at least they had some) was at 9:45pm).  I decided that could work, as I was scheduled to land at 4:30pm in London, so there would be plenty of time.  I wasn’t scheduled to leave until 2:10 pm the next day, so staying out late would also not be a problem.  And it was easy to get to, located near the Oxford Circus tube stop.

 

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

