Avogaria — Venice (6/2012)

Venice-53Avogaria

 

Prior to my trip, I had searched for a restaurant that might be more to my liking than the standard tourist place.  Since Venice is a place so geared to tourists, I wasn’t sure there would be something different enough, yet still reflective on Venetian ingredients and cuisine.  Nothing came up then.  When I arrived in Venice, I did a search on “modern cuisine Venice”, and one restaurant came up – Avogaria.  They had an English version of their website, and the location was reachable from where I was staying (a boat ride and a walk away from the heavy traffic of tourists).  And, they received decent reviews on TripAdvisor.com.  I filled out the online reservation request and they got back to me the next day with my preferred time and date.

The restaurant is located on a small street and is connected to a small hotel.  They have a nice enclosed outdoor patio section, and I took a seat as one of the first diners of the evening.

 

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

