Atera — New York City (6/2012)

NYAtera-7

 

I only heard about Atera though a review in New York Magazine.  Since I had a trip coming up and they were on Opentable.com, I thought I would give it a try.  It also happened to be within walking distance of my planned hotel for the trip.  The chef spent some time at noma in Copenhagen, so my expectations included fresh, local ingredients presented in unique ways.

The restaurant is not big.  It was even a little hard to find.  There was no sign outside that I saw.  The list of tenants did not include the restaurant.  But you walk in the front door to the lobby of the building and the restaurant is just there on the left.  There is one u-shaped counter that seats 13 (I had seat #7, which placed me center on looking at the kitchen area.  There was also a table for four off to the rear on the left.

 

For the full write-up, click here.

Leave a Reply

